Baseball Schedule

 

Record:           Home:38-17-1          SWAC:20-4         Home: 22-5-1         Away: 13-9        Neutral: 3-3

2017 Statistics

Date Opponent Location Time
Sat, Feb 18 Morehead St Bob Braddy Field W, 10-5 Recap
Sat, Feb 18 Jacksonville Bob Braddy Field L, 7-1 Recap
Sun, Feb 19 Morehead St Bob Braddy Field L, 3-1 Recap
Wed, Feb 22 New Orleans New Orleans, LA L, 16-2 Recap
Fri, Feb 24 Texas Southern Biloxi, MS W, 15-0
Sat, Feb 25 Texas Southern Bob Braddy Field W, 12-4
Sun, Feb 26 Texas Southern Bob Braddy Field W, 11-1
Tues, Feb 28 Louisiana – Monroe Bob Braddy Field L, 10-2
Fri, Mar 3 Mississippi Valley* Itta Bena, MS W, 5-3
Sat, Mar 4 Mississippi Valley* Itta Bena, MS W, 3-2
Sun, Mar 5 Mississippi Valley* Itta Bena, MS W, 6-0
Wed, Mar 8 Concordia-Alabama Bob Braddy Field W, 18-5 W, 12-1
Recap
Fri, Mar 10 Alabama State* Bob Braddy Field L, 5-0
Sat, Mar 11 Alabama State* Bob Braddy Field L, 15-7
Sun, Mar 12 Alabama State* Bob Braddy Field W, 4-1
Mon, Mar 13 Rust College DH Bob Braddy Field W, 9-2 W, 17-4
Tues, Mar 14 Southern Baton Rouge, LA L, 13-8
Wed, Mar 15 Louisiana – Monroe Monroe, LA W, 2-0
Fri, Mar 17 Alcorn* Biloxi, MS L, 5-4
Sat, Mar18 Alcorn* Bob Braddy Field W, 16-4
Sun, Mar 19 Alcorn* Bob Braddy Field W, 11-6
Tues, Mar 21 Le Moyne Owen Bob Braddy Field W, 14-1. W, 17-2
Wed, Mar 22 Tougaloo Bob Braddy Field W, 8-4
Fri, Mar 24 Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers, FL L, 7-4
Sat, Mar 25 Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers, FL L, 6-4
Sun, Mar 26 Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers, FL L, 5-1
Tue, Mar 28 Southern Bob Braddy Field W, 5-4
Fri, Mar 31 Alabama A&M* Huntsville, AL  W, 6-3
Sat, Apr 1 Alabama A&M* Huntsville, AL W, 14-2
Sun, Apr 2 Alabama A&M * Huntsville, AL W, 9-3
Wed, Apr 5 Tougaloo Bob Braddy Field W, 21-0
Fri, Apr 7 Mississippi Valley* Bob Braddy Field W, 9-2
Sat, Apr 8 Mississippi Valley* Bob Braddy Field W, 9-8
Sun, Apr 9 Mississippi Valley* Bob Braddy Field W, 13-6
Fri, Apr 14 Alabama State* Montgomery, AL W, 4-2
Sat, Apr 15 Alabama State* Montgomery, AL W, 16-1
Sun, Apr 16 Alabama State* Montgomery, AL W, 8-3
Fri, Apr 21 Alcorn* Lorman, MS W, 13-2
Sat, Apr 22 Alcorn* Lorman, MS L, 9-6
Sun, Apr 23 Alcorn* Lorman, MS W, 9-4
Wed, Apr 26 New Orleans Bob Braddy Field T, 5-5
Sat, Apr 29 Florida A&M Tallahassee, FL L, 7-4, L, 4-3
Sun, Apr 30 Florida A&M Tallahassee, FL W, 4-3
Tues, May 2 Chicago St Gary, IN W, 9-7
Fri, May 5 Alabama A&M* Bob Braddy Field W 6-2
Sat, May 6 Alabama A&M* Bob Braddy Field W, 7-5
Sun, May 7 Alabama A&M* Bob Braddy Field W, 10-3
Wed, May 10 Nicholls State Thibodaux, LA L, 4-2
Wed, May 17 Southern U New Orleans, LA W, 4-2
Thurs, May 18 Texas Southern New Orleans, LA L, 8-6
Fri, May 19 Southern U New Orleans, LA W, 7-2
Fri, May 19 Texas Southern New Orleans, LA L, 11-7

 
* – Conference Games

Bold – Home Games

Biloxi Games will be held at MGM Stadium but will count as a JSU home match.