Staff Directory

Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium Phone (601) 354-6021

ADMINISTRATION

Brown, Wheeler (Director of Athletics), wheeler.brown, 601-979-3410

Lavalais, Genese (Associate Athletic Director, Academics/SWA), genese.a.lavalais@jsums.edu, 601-979-1997

Woods, Darrol (Sr. Associate Athletic Director, Fiscal Management), darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 601-979-0867

TBA (Associate Athletic Director, Compliance), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-2049

Scott, Derek (Associate Athletic Director, Internal Operations), derek.l.scott@jsums.edu, 601-979-7821 or 6978

Fleming, Renalta (Assistant AD, Sports Medicine), renalta.d.fleming@jsums.edu, 601-979-2416 or 7032

Shaw, Joseph (Equipment Manager), joseph.t.shaw@jsums.edu, 601-979-1662 or 5847

Peterson, Wesley (Assistant Athletic Director, Media Relations), wesley.peterson@jsums.edu, 601-979-5899

Parker, LaToya (Administrative Assistant to Director of Athletics), latoya.c.parker@jsums.edu, 601-979-3410

Bell, Cynthia (Secretary – Division of Athletics), cynthia.e.bell@jsums.edu, 601-979-2291

Walker, Jerel (Office Assistant), jerel.m.walker@jsums.edu, 601-979-2291

 

 

ACADEMICS

Lavalais, Genese (Associate Athletic Director, Academics/SWA), genese.a.lavalais@jsums.edu, 601-979-1997

Bello, German (Director, Student-Athlete Services), german.m.bello@jsums.edu, 601-979-0850

Glass, Shyandrea (Academic Counselor II), shyandra.s.glass@jsums.edu, 601-979-8880

Ordaz, Rafael (Academic Counselor I), rafael.a.ordaz@jsums.edu, 601-979-0849

 

BUSINESS/TICKET OFFICE

Woods, Darrol (Sr. Associate Athletic Director, Fiscal Management), darrol.j.woods@jsums.edu, 601-979-0867

Haynes, Brian (Director of Ticket Sales and Operations), brian.a.haynes@jsums.edu, 601-979-2420

Johnson, Britani (Assistant Director of Ticket Sales and Ops), britani.d.johnson, 601-979-2420

 

COMPLIANCE

TBA (Associate Athletic Director, Compliance), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-2049

Ratliff, Jarrad (Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance), jarrad.o.ratliff@jsums.edu, 601-979-3906

 

EQUIPMENT

Shaw, Joseph (Equipment Manager), joseph.t.shaw@jsums.edu, 601-979-1662 or 5847

Burnett, Dedrick (Assistant Equipment Manager), dedrick.d.burnett@jsums.edu, 601-979-16622 or 5847

 

FACULTY ATHLETICS REPRESENTATIVE

O’Banner-Jackson, Marie (Faculty Athletics Representative), mjackson@jsums.edu, 601-979-7092

 

SPORTS MEDIA

Peterson, Wesley (Assistant Athletic Director, Media Relations), wesley.peterson@jsums.edu, 601-979-5899 (FB, MBB, WBB)

Jones, Jenae (Sports Media Assistant Manager), emily.j.jones@jsums.edu, 601-979-0657 (VB, GOLF, TEN, BOWL, BSB)

Glass, Kavaughnya (Sports Media Program Assistant), kavaughnya.p.glass@jsums.edu, 601-979-0857 (SB, XC/TF, SOC)

 

SPORTS MEDICINE

Fleming, Renalta (Assistant AD, Sports Medicine), renalta.d.fleming@jsums.edu, 601-979-2416 or 7032

Miller, David (Sr. Assistant Athletic Trainer), david.j.miller@jsums.edu, 601-979-2416 or 7032

Morales, Lupana (Assistant Athletic Trainer), lupana.r.morales, 601-979-2416 or 7032

 

TEAMS

BASEBALL

Johnson, Omar (Head Baseball Coach), omar.k.johnson@jsums.edu, 601-979-3930

Crenshaw, Christopher (Assistant Baseball Coach, Recruitment Coordinator), christopher.g.crenshaw@jsums.edu, 601-979-2316

Hall, Chad (Coordinator of Baseball Operations), chadwick.b.hall@jsums.edu, 601-979-3928

 

MEN’S BASKETBALL

Brent, Wayne (Head Men’s Basketball Coach), wayne.brent@jsums.edu, 601-979-2417

Burk, Cason (Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach), cason.c.burk@jsums.edu, 601-979-2421

Dixon, De’Suan (Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach), desuan.dixon@jsums.edu, 601-979-7562

Washington, Jorel (Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach), jorel.j.washington@jsums.edu, 601-979-7563

 

WOMEN’S BASKETBALL

Dixon, Surina (Head Women’s Basketball Coach), surina.r.dixon@jsums.edu, 601-979-2818

TBA (Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-2418

Haralson, Alex “Scottie” (Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach), alex.s.haralson@jsums.edu, 601-979-2437

Robinson, Bridget (Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach), bridget.m.robinson@jsums.edu, 601-979-2437

Ross, Alisa (Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach/Player Development), alisa.ross@jsums.edu, 601-979-2437

 

BOWLING

Boykins, Michael (Head Bowling Coach), michael.l.boykins@jsums.edu, 601-979-3932

 

MEN’S CROSS COUNTRY/INDOOR & OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Thorne, Mark (Head Men’s Cross Country, Track and Field Coach), mark.r.thorne@jsums.edu, 601-979-5889

Harris, Jonathan (Assistant Men’s Cross Country,Track and Field Coach), jonathan.harris@jsums.edu, 601-979-0341

 

WOMEN’S CROSS COUNTRY/INDOOR & OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Ross, Camille (Head Women’s Cross Country, Track and Field Coach), camille.n.ross@jsums.edu, 601-979-2863

Rhodes, Terrence “Terry” (Assistant Women’s Cross Country, Track and Field Coach), terrence.m.rhodes@jsums.edu

 

FOOTBALL

Hughes, Tony (Head Football Coach), antonio.r.hughes@jsums.edu, 601-979-2295

Hendrick, John (Defensive Coordinator/LB Coach), john.m.hendrick@jsums.edu, 601-979-7041

Germany, Chad (Offensive Coordinator/QB Coach, Football), chadwick.germany@jsums.edu, 601-979-1373

McCall, Derrick (Wide Receivers Coach, Football), derrick.mccall@jsums.edu, 601-979-2759

TBA (Defensive Backs Coach, Football), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-2763

Curry, Dwayne (Defensive Line Coach, Football), dwayne.l.curry@jsums.edu, 601-979-7046

Hicks, LaMarcus (Safeties Coach, Football), lamarcus.d.hicks@jsums.edu, 601-979-1468

TBA (Offensive Line Coach, Football), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-7028

Robinson, Williams “Sleepy” (Running Backs Coach, Recruitment Coordinator, Football), william.b.robinson@jsums.edu, 601-979-7044

Williams, Lavell (Strength and Conditioning, Football), lavell.d.williams@jsums.edu, 601-979-6801

Miller, Gloria (Internal Operations/Academics Liason, Football), gloria.j.miller@jsums.edu, 601-979-5897

Hampton, Lori (Secretary, Football), lori.m.hampton@jsums.edu, 601-979-2295

 

 

MEN’S GOLF

TBA (Golf Coach), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-0845

 

WOMEN’S GOLF

TBA (Golf Coach), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-0845

 

SOCCER

Peck, Stephen (Head Soccer Coach), stephen.peck@jsums.edu, 601-979-6943

Evan, Jonathan (Assistant Soccer Coach), jonathan.evan@jsums.edu, 601-979-7038

 

SOFTBALL

Walker, Darnell (Head Softball Coach), darnell.walker@jsums.edu, 601-979-3929

Johnson, Justen (Assistant Softball Coach), justen.d.johnson@jsums.edu, 601-979-3931

Sims, Tynetts (Assistant Softball Coach), tynetta.sims@jsums.edu, 601-979-3931

 

MEN’S TENNIS

Alexis, Lois (Head Tennis Coach), lois.e.alexis@jsums.edu, 601-979-0823

 

WOMEN’S TENNIS

Alexis, Lois (Head Tennis Coach), lois.e.alexis@jsums.edu, 601-979-0823

 

VOLLEYBALL

Washington, Rose (Head Women’s Volleyball Coach), rosemarie.e.pryce_washington@jsums.edu, 601-979-1097

TBA (Assistant Volleyball Coach), tba@jsums.edu, 601-979-0686