Volleyball Schedule (2016)

Fri., Aug. 26 Towson (ISTAP Collegiate Cup) Montgomery, AL L 0-3 (0-1)
Tennessee State (ISTAP Collegiate Cup) Montgomery, AL L 1-3 (0-2)
Sat., Aug. 27 NCA&T (ISTAP Collegiate Cup) Montgomery, AL L 0-3 (0-3)
UMES (ISTAP Collegiate Cup) Montgomery, AL L 0-3 (0-4)
Fri., Sept. 2 Memphis (Tiger Invitational) Memphis, TN L 0-3 (0-5)
LA Tech (Tiger Invitational) Memphis, TN L 0-3 (0-6)
Sat., Sept. 3 Eastern Illinois (Tiger Invitational) Memphis, TN L 0-3 (0-7)
Fri., Sept. 9 New Orleans (Jax State Inv.) Jacksonville, AL L 0-3 (0-8)
Jacksonville State (Jax State Inv.) Jacksonville, AL L 0-3 (0-9)
Sat., Sept. 10 UAB (Jax State Inv.) Jacksonville, AL L 0-3 (0-10)
Thurs., Sept. 13 LA Tech Ruston, LA L 0-3 (0-11)
Fri., Sept. 14 *Mississippi Valley State Itta Bena, MS W 3-1 (1-11, 1-0)
Fri., Sept. 23 *Prairie View A&M Jackson, MS L 1-3 (1-12, 1-1)
Sat., Sept. 24 *Texas Southern Jackson, MS L 0-3 (1-13, 1-2)
Fri., Sept. 30 *Alabama A&M Huntsville, AL L 1-3 (1-14, 1-3)
Sat., Oct. 1 *Alabama State Montgomery, AL L 0-3 (1-15, 1-4)
Fri., Oct. 7 *Southern Baton Rouge, LA W 3-1 (2-15, 2-4)
Sat., Oct. 8 *Alcorn State Lorman, MS W 3-0 (3-15, 3-4)
Tue., Oct. 11 Jacksonville State Jackson, MS L 3-0 (3-16, 3-4)
Fri., Oct. 14 *Arkansas-Pine Bluff Jackson, MS W 3-0 (4-16, 4-4)
Sat., Oct. 15 *Grambling State Jackson, MS W 3-2 (5-16, 5-4)
Fri., Oct. 21 *Texas Southern Houston, TX L 0-3 (5-17, 5-5)
Sat., Oct. 22 *Prairie View A&M Prairie View, TX L 0-3 (5-18, 5-6)
Thurs., Oct. 27 *Alabama A&M Jackson, MS L 1-3 (5-19, 5-7)
Fri., Oct. 28 *Alabama State Jackson, MS L 1-3 (5-20, 5-8)
Fri., Nov. 4 *Alcorn State Jackson, MS W 3-0 (6-20, 6-8)
Sat., Nov. 5 *Southern Jackson, MS L 0-3 (6-21, 6-9)
Tues., Nov. 8 New Orleans Jackson, MS L 0-3 (6-22, 6-9)
Fri., Nov. 11 *Grambling State Grambling, LA W 3-0 (7-22, 7-9)
Sat., Nov. 12 *Arkansas-Pine Bluff Pine Bluff, AK L 3-0 (7-23. 7-10)
Mon., Nov. 14 *Mississippi Valley State Jackson, MS 6:30 PM
Fri., Nov. 18 SWAC Tournament Jackson, MS TBA
Sat., Nov. 19 SWAC Tournament Jackson, MS TBA
Sun., Nov. 20 SWAC Tournament Jackson, MS TBA

 

Home games in bold type

*Denotes SWAC game

All JSU home games are played at the T.B. Ellis Gymnasium

Dates, times and locations subject to change